## Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

## July 20, 2023 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday July 20, 2023 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Tracy Seeman, County, Jennifer Zahradnik, County, Jon Kaestner, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Loras Schulte, Norway, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Alicia Presto, ECICOG, Nancy Jensen, County, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Doug Luzbatek, HLW, Terry Hertle, County, and Mary Pech, Belle Plaine.

The meeting was called to order by Loras Schulte at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Hertle, seconded by Kearns to approve the June 15, 2023 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Vogeler to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

Doug from HLW gave a report about the new cell construction. Motion made by Jensen, seconded by Visser to approve the report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included equipment maintenance, property maintenance and hauling dirt in. Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Cross to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included summer reading program information and compost bin rebate program. Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Visser to approve the ECICOG report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Hertle to approve Resolution 2023-07-01: Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Vogeler, seconded by Hertle to approve Resolution 2023-07-02: Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Motion made by Kaestner, seconded by Jensen to approve Resolution 2023-07-03: Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Zahradnik to approve a credit account for Cox Sanitation. All Ayes.

Motion to adjourn made by Seeman, seconded by Zahradnik. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 6:45 PM.

Chairperson		